Please don’t fucking rob me

One night locked myself out of my room and out of the building. Even if I could get in the building I wouldn’t have anywhere to sleep because my then-girlfriend was out of town. The ResLife office opened at eight in the morning (or so I thought — as I discovered the hard way some hours later, it’s actually 8.30) so I decided to walk off my frustration. Eventually I wandered downtown and ate a Boston Cream donut at a certain donut chain location. I wanted to be angry at myself for being so stupid but I kept getting distracted by the frosty beauty of the deserted streets. On my way back up the hill a cat decided to join me and even allowed me to pet him. I walked on the sidewalk but he was much bolder than I was, parading down the street with his tail held high. After a while we parted ways.

I learned an important lesson that night: don’t fucking lock yourself out of your room you dumb fuck.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

